The range is designed to optimize and rationalize production thanks to its standardized forms and its evolving nature that give to the collection an eco-design approach. The Asymetry collection evolves according to the new needs of the child. Based on the Montessori pedagogy, the Asymetry collection accompanies the child in his growth and guides him in his learning. The autonomy, the motor skills but also the imagination of the child are constantly soliciting. The Asymetry collection offers a range of products adapted to the needs of the child that will grow and evolve with him.

Two typologies of kits are designed. On one hand, side extension kits that add some functional elements following the continuity of the product and enlarge it in length. For example, the single shelf can become double or triple or can be combined with the desk because the assembly systems is identical on both products. On the other hand, vertical extension kits are designed in order to enlarge the products at the same time as the child is growing so the height and use are always adapted. These kits are the strength of the collection, from the design phase the principle of scalability has been integrated.

Always in this principle of scalability, the desk is designed to evolve with the child. For this, 4 heights are offered: 42cm for toddlers, 53cm then 64cm and finally 75cm which corresponds to a standard size of teenager and adult desk. In the same idea as the desk, the bench also offers different heights of sitting in correlation with the three higher heights of the desk: 31cm then 38cm and finally 45cm.


The bed is mainly composed of solid pine wood with MDF elements added. The woods are PEFC registered. It is available in natural varnish and 27 water based lacquers.

Products


See also

La gamme est pensée afin d’optimiser et de rationaliser la production grâce à ses formes standardisées et son caractère évolutif qui permettent d’inscrire la collection dans une démarche éco-design. Asymetry évolue et s’adapte aux nouveaux besoins de l’enfant. Basé sur la pédagogie Montessori, la collection Asymetry accompagne l’enfant dans sa croissance et le guide dans son apprentissage. L’autonomie, la motricité mais aussi l’imagination de l’enfant sont sans cesse sollicités. La collection Asymetry propose une gamme de produits adaptés aux besoins de l’enfant qui grandiront et évolueront avec lui.

Deux typologies de kits sont pensées. D’une part, des kits d’extension latérale qui permettent d’ajouter des éléments fonctionnels dans la continuité du produit et de l’agrandir en longueur. Par exemple, l’étagère simple peut devenir double ou triple ou encore se combiner avec le bureau car le système d’assemblage est identique sur les deux produits. D’autre part, des kits d’extension verticale sont proposés afin d’agrandir les produits en même temps que l’enfant grandit ainsi la hauteur et l’usage sont toujours adaptés. Ces kits sont la force de la collection, dès la phase de conception le principe d’évolutivité a été intégré.

Toujours dans ce principe d’évolutivité, le bureau est pensé afin d’évoluer avec l’enfant. Pour cela, 4 hauteurs sont proposées : 42cm pour les tout-petits, 53cm puis 64cm et enfin 75cm qui correspond à une taille de bureau standard pour adolescent et adulte. Dans la même idée que le bureau, le banc propose aussi différentes hauteurs d’assise en corrélation avec les trois hauteurs supérieures du bureau : 31cm puis 38cm et enfin 45cm. 


Fabriqué en sapin massif et MDF (E1), laqué couleurs ou laqué couleurs + verni ou brut à peindre.

Produits


Voir aussi